Fee $125.00 for Utah and Oregon
Fee $110.00 for Utah only
Location: 1165 Cordon Rd NE, Salem OR
Pre-registration and Deposit is required.
Starts at 8 am...be early to start fingerprints
This is the only complete Utah course taught in the Salem area. A non-resident Utah Concealed Firearm Permit will allow concealed carry in about 30 other states, including Washington. Upon completion of this course, the permit application process can all be done by mail and the permit is valid for 5 years. The fee for this class includes all of the required application materials (EXCEPT YOUR FEE TO UTAH and OREGON), along with a large pre-addressed envelope to send them to Utah and we will do the mailing for you. You will receive instruction in completion of the Utah application, and completion of the fingerprint card after your prints have been rolled by one of our trained personnel. You will receive a passport quality photo taken by our professional photographer, and a copy of your driver license or state issued identification card.
This course also meets the training requirements for an Oregon Concealed Handgun License and consists of Handgun Safety, Oregon Statutes 161 and 166, threat assessment, and selection of safety equipment. Upon completion you will have the certificate you will need to apply for your license with the Sheriff of the County in which you reside.